top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpencer Parke

Grenadekitten Games Debut

Let's kick off this blog with my first post on here, and discuss what this is all about.


First off, I'll introduce myself. I'm Spencer Parke, or some may know me by the name GrenadeKitten. I've been posting digital art for many years under that name on various social media and art hosting platforms. What most people don't know about me is that I've also been designing games for many years, ever since I created my own card game as a kid inspired by Yu-Gi-Oh. Up until now my games have all been rough paper prototypes that I usually only showed to friends and family, but pretty soon that's about to change, because I'm about to release my first indie game.


So this is where Grenadekitten Games begins. For now, it's a studio of one developer, just me. Our first title, Memorlyand is currently in the works, and will soon have its first release. If all goes well, we'll continue development of the franchise and have a bigger and better game to release after that. And then who knows, maybe we'll make something even more ambitious. I have some ideas.


If any of that sounds interesting to you, then you've come to the right place. This website will be the first outlet for posting news and game dev updates relating to Grenadekitten Games. Thanks for being here, and I hope you'll be as excited as I am for what's coming up next.




bottom of page